Woke["The Shibboleth Trilogy"]

Author(s): John Ogden

Crime & Thrillers

Woke is the first book in the Shibboleth trilogy. A story based on the account of one man's search for Truth during an extraordinary time in history.

Just before dawn, on the first day of summer 1948, the body of an unidentified man is found slumped against a seawall on quiet Somerton beach near Adelaide. He has been poisoned, and there is speculation that he was a Soviet agent sent to spy on a top-secret site being set up at Woomera in the remote South Australian desert.

In a callous act that abruptly ends more than 50,000 years of relative isolation, the Aboriginal custodians of the Western Desert are forcibly removed from their homelands to enable Western civilisation to develop weapons of mass destruction.

Will Oakley's search for truth would be shaped by the conjuncture of these vastly different worlds. Exiled by politics and conflict, he would wander the planet, before waking to a startling revelation - a dangerous secret within sight at the start of his journey.

"The life well travelled of a baby boomer surfing an existential path across a time of great change."

Tim Page


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780980561968
  • : Cyclops Press
  • : Cyclops Press
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : John Ogden